Update on United Airlines – Stuck in Beijing

Thank you, United Airlines for incorrectly reserving my ticket from Beijing to Hanoi.  I arrived in Beijing, endured 2+ hours in customs/immigration and took the 30 min shuttle bus between terminals multiple times only to find out that my final flight was not properly booked.  In other words, though I had a reservation and printed itinerary from my customer service representative, the air carrier in Beijing (Vietnam Airlines) had absolutely no record of the booking.  I was denied access to the flight and United reps in Beijing had no explanation.  They refused to book me on another airlines to get me to my destination sooner and instead booked me on a flight 24 hours later with the same carrier.

And so yet again, here I am at a hotel waiting for another flight more than a day later.  Thank you, United, for the $15 meal voucher.  That barely covered my crummy club sandwich for dinner at this airport hotel.  I guess I’ll just have to fast for breakfast and lunch tomorrow.

Good night.

~ by responsiblenomad on June 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
