Tracking Social Impact – Would You Like to Get Involved?

I am always impressed by the people who email me and/or leave comments after reading entries on this blog.  They have interesting backgrounds and projects, and I love being able to facilitate connections or discuss topics that open new avenues for others and myself.

I am a firm believer in giving gifts.  I hope the agriculture financial model has been useful to some readers.

Today, I’d like to share a tool I’ve developed for one of our social enterprises to monitor our impact from a high level.  Keeping to the old adage, I’ve kept it simple (stupid) so as to minimize the reporting burden on our managers.  It’s a good starting point from which to look at trends and ensure that our HR policies and systems are functioning adequately before digging deeper into specific areas.

I hope that this tool will be helpful to some as a starting point in their own projects. However, I know there is lots of room for improvement and I’d love to hear your own experiences with social impact monitoring, as well as any feedback on how to strengthen both this tool and our monitoring framework in general.

Download the Social Impact Monitoring Tool by Tim Rann (Hagar International)

~ by responsiblenomad on January 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
